Brothers in Blood

Brothers in Blood

"Dusty Richards writes. . .with the flavor of the real West." —Elmer Kelton Arizona Is Hard Country. . . Chet Byrnes is building a new life in Arizona Territory as he expands his cattle ranching operation—but trouble just keeps coming. A friend's young daughter is abducted, and the search leads Chet and his men to the wild town of Tombstone and ultimately south of the border, where everything comes with a price. . .and life is cheap. And Chet Brynes Is A Hard Man As much as Chet longs to stay close to home and his beloved wife, friends and family continue to need his brand of help. He's able to track stagecoach robbers and face down threats to his kin. But the pursuit of a band of ruthless rustlers ends in a devastating tragedy for the Brynes family. . . "Dusty takes readers into the real west at full gallop." —New York Times bestselling author Jodi Thomas "Dusty Richards is the embodiment of the old west." —Storyteller Magazine

Brothers in Blood

A Detective Inspector Paul Snow Novel 1

Brothers in Blood

A brutal game devised by three intelligent but bored teenagers escalates into murder. Led by the charismatic and cunning Laurence, the trio of ‘brothers’ meets once a year to carry out untraceable, motiveless murders – for fun. Until, years later, they must murder in order to protect one of their own, leaving themselves vulnerable to discovery. This killing is investigated by Detective Inspector Paul Snow, a complex man with a secret of his own which links him to the murder. As Snow grows closer to unmasking the killers, his professional life begins to unravel in a terrifying fashion. Brothers in Blood is a dark and chilling thriller which surprises and excites all the way to the shocking climax.

Tiwa Valley Brothers in Blood

Tiwa Valley Brothers in Blood

Her New Mexico trilogy delves into the lives of three strong men who, at a very early age, become blood brothers and stand firmly together in times of need. There is the rich western history of a young Pony Express Rider and his friend, the son of a Pueblo Indian Chief, that brings the lives of their families together for over a century. Modern Tiwa Valley provides the third blood brother who joins the bond and provide his genius IQ to the mix of a rich rancher's son and a pueblo Indian boy.

Brothers in Blood (Eagles of the Empire 13)

Cato & Macro: Book 13

Brothers in Blood (Eagles of the Empire 13)

IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME! BROTHERS IN BLOOD is the unputdownable thirteenth novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell. Praise for Simon Scarrow's compelling novels: 'Gripping and moving' The Times The Roman Empire's conquest of Britannia is under threat from within. A messenger on the streets of Rome has been intercepted and tortured, revealing a plot to sabotage the Roman army's campaign against Caratacus, commander of Britannia's native tribes. A treacherous agent's mission is to open a second front of attack against them and eliminate the two Roman soldiers who could stand in the way. Unwarned, Prefect Cato and Centurion Macro are with the Roman army pursuing Caratacus and his men through the mountains of Britannia. Defeating Caratacus seems within their grasp. But the plot against the two heroes threatens not only their military goals but also their lives. Includes 2 maps and Roman army organisation chart.

Brothers in Blood

The Rise of the Criminal Brotherhoods

Brothers in Blood

Surveys the origins and developments of the criminal brotherhood and its individual constituent societies, from fifteenth-century Spain's Garduna to today's Cosa Nostra and the emerging Unione Corse

Brothers of Light, Brothers of Blood

Brothers of Light, Brothers of Blood

Using newly available sources and contemporary materials from the late 1960s and early 1970s, Marta Weigle shows the Brotherhood's substantial contributions to community survival and welfare in northern New Mexico and southern Colorado through the mid-20th century. (Christian)

Brothers in Blood

Brothers in Blood

This is a gripping chronological account of how Roderick and Mark Newall brutally murdered their mother and father and the trial.

Brothers in Blood

The True Story of Ed and Alonzo Maxwell

Brothers in Blood

Ed and Alonzo Maxwell, a pair of petty burglars and horse thieves, shot their way into history in 1881 on the streets of Durand, Wisconsin. As an act of revenge for the loss of Alonzo?'s beloved teenaged wife, they gunned down two lawmen during a savage gunfight. The killings on those quiet streets that night stirred up something ominous in the area?'s citizens. This sparked Wisconsin?'s largest manhunt. The Maxwells terrorized the Midwest as they eluded capture. Three months later they cemented their place in infamy by killing another sheriff and wounding two deputies during a brazen daylight gunfight near Hardin, Illinois. Another shootout with the law and Ed?'s capture at Grand Island, Nebraska set the stage for a dramatic finale. Their brotherly bond and Alonzo?'s love for his young wife kept newspaper readers across many states riveted for more news of their daring exploits until their surprising ends. No other desperados in American history have killed as many lawmen. Jesse James, Billy the Kid, John Wesley Hardin, the Daltons, and other bad guys pale in this respect to the Maxwell brothers. This is the first book to chronicle the saga of these two desperados. Find out why the fascinating story of the Maxwells has been shrouded in misinformation until now.

Brothers in Blood

The International Terrorist Network

Brothers in Blood

Historical, in-depth accounts of specific events and people arranged as five 'books": Book One: Carlos (an account of Carlos "the Jackal"); Book Two: Genesis (an account of the Arab/Israeli Conflict); Book Three: The People's War of Ulrike Meinhoff (an account of the founder of the the Red Army Faction Group); Book Four: A Terrible Beauty (an account of the Irish Republican Army or IRA); Book Five: Apocalypse (an account of the religious and economic underpinnings of political terrorism).

Blood Brothers

Blood Brothers

This is a fast-moving, perceptive and entertaining work, which is funny yet ultimately tragic. It tells the tale of twin brothers, born into a large working-class family and the consequences of one of them being adopted by a neighbouring middle-class family.