Color Me Green

“Fuck you, Sayers. Get the hell away from me.” “No, I mean it. You've got to help
me. Wake up. I need to talk to you.” Webb was pissed. He wasn't sure how much
sleep he had gotten, but he knew it was very little because he was still very drunk
 ...

Color Me Green

Color Me Green By M.C. Wade In the early sixties, John F. Kennedy Jr. is sworn into office, color TV floods the nation, and seventeen-year-old Ryan Webb enlists with the United States Marine Corps. From boot camp to the banks of Okinawa, Webb finds himself in the company of men from all walks and all corners of his country, each one fighting for themselves and, more importantly, for their fellow Marines. In a gripping novel punctuated by humor, evocative detail, and the keen perspective of Ryan Webb, we read about the inspiring life of a U.S. Marine. Whether it’s getting into trouble or getting out of harm’s way, the men of Color Me Green capture a dynamic time in America’s history. Through war and peace, heroism and heartbreak, Color Me Green conveys the reality of military life with great insight. By the time you’ve finished reading, you may want to color yourself green.

Color Me Feminist

You could go out at night without fear of rape . You could go many places alone
without fear of censure . You could get drunk and people would consider it trying
out manhood , while women who got drunk were said to be losing control and not
 ...

Color Me Feminist


Color Me Flo

Charlie was blind drunk . We couldn ' t get a cab from his apartment on Second
Street and Avenue C , but he wouldn ' t go by bus , which was exactly across the
street — he forced me to walk to the subway , and I got soaking wet . And of ...

Color Me Flo


Among the Dog Eaters

Among the Dog Eaters


No Color For Me

So, they never hesitated to include me whenever a tree swing needed pushing,
or a snow cone needed throwing into the air to make a white Christmas in the
tropical valley. Of course, if she can ... was drunk, and so on. The straightforward
 ...

No Color For Me

This quirky non-fiction reads like a short novel as the author's chronic diagnosis thrusts her into harsh, unfamiliar territory. As she moves forward, she finds the humor in intolerable situations. Escape to memories you'll share, and just when you reach emotional breaking points, you'll laugh together. It is an experience that will let you remember your "happy" as you chuckle and cry in the same breath. This book touches anyone who likes to chuckle, has lost a loved one, was ever a child, has a physical challenge, loves music, and has a brain of any variety.

The Burrowers Beneath

Booze or none, I swear I wasn't drunk; not so drunk as to make me color-blind at
any rate. For old Borszowski was right, there was one of those great godthings
down there deep in the bed of the ocean, and our drill had chopped right into it!

The Burrowers Beneath

The Titus Crow novels are adventure horror, full of acts of nobility and heroism, featuring travel to exotic locations and alternate planes of existence as Titus Crow and his faithful companion and record-keeper fight the gathering forces of darkness wherever they arise. The menaces are the infamous and deadly Elder Gods of the work of H.P. Lovecraft. Chthulu and his dark minions are bent on ruling the earth--or destroying it. A few puny humans cannot possibly stand against these otherworldly evil gods, yet time after time, Titus Crow defeats the monsters and drives them back into the dark from whence they came. The Burrowers Beneath is the first book in the Titus Crow series. At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

The Transition of Titus Crow

Booze or none, I swear I wasn't drunk; not so drunk as to make me color-blind at
any rate. For old Borszowski was right, there was one of those great godthings
down there deep in the bed of the ocean, and our drill had chopped right into it!

The Transition of Titus Crow

The Titus Crow novels are adventure horror, full of acts of nobility and heroism, featuring travel to exotic locations and alternate planes of existence as Titus Crow and his faithful companion and record-keeper fight the gathering forces of darkness wherever they arise. The menaces are the infamous and deadly Elder Gods of the work of H.P. Lovecraft. Chthulu and his dark minions are bent on ruling the earth--or destroying it. A few puny humans cannot possibly stand against these otherworldly evil gods, yet time after time, Titus Crow defeats the monsters and drives them back into the dark from whence they came. The Transition of Titus Crow is the second book in the Titus Crow series. At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

No Regrets

I'd never had a guy buy me flowers before, and I definitely hadn't thought for a
second Liam would. Plus, he'd actually cooked. ... “You know you don't have to
get me drunk, right?” “What are you ... a really good cook. He'd made spaghetti,
which didn't sound like a big deal until he revealed he'd made his own sauce.
Color me.

No Regrets

College is supposed to be fun. Go to parties. Pick up guys. Maybe get in a little trouble . . . On the surface Cami is your average, wild teenager out to have a good time, but inside she’s struggling. Almost a year ago her best friend was in a car accident, an accident Cami feels responsible for. Since then, she’s made it her personal mission to experience everything life has to offer, both for herself and for Julie, who will never have fun again. Then she meets Liam, her cousin’s sexy roommate. Hooking up with a hot British dude seems like the perfect way to start off the school year, but the more time she spends with him, the more she finds herself actually liking the guy. Which totally screws up her plans to live life with no regrets . . . “An absorbing coming-of-age journey full of first love and first heartbreak.” —USA Today Bestselling Author K.A. Tucker Don’t miss THE LIST "An absorbing coming-of-age journey full of first love and first heart break." USA Today Bestselling author, K.A. Tucker

When Blood Calls A Rouge Paranormal Romance

Tell me the rest.” “Nothing more to tell,” Sara said, putting on what her mother
used to call her innocent angel face. “That is such bullshit. ... “Get me drunk one
day, and maybe. But my mother taught ... Color me totally joyful.” Emily pointed at
the ...

When Blood Calls  A Rouge Paranormal Romance

Sara Constantine is determined that justice is always served. But Sara is no ordinary lawyer – and the criminals she is prosecuting are vampires, werewolves and other creatures of the night. And her latest defendant is Lucius Dragos, the sexy stranger with whom she recently shared a night of ecstasy. Charged with murder, Lucius must convince Sara that he’s not a monster – and make the ultimate sacrifice... Book one of J. K. Beck’s The Shadow Keepers series from Rouge romance - the best paranormal romance novels. Perfect for fans of Stephanie Meyer’s Twilight and The Vampire Diaries books.

Fat Drunk and Stupid

“All right, you guys have worked me over and you've gotten the script down. Now
go make it and make it ... That flare, that color, and the excitement in the room that
day, shows on the screen when he directs a film. I later learned from him the ...

Fat  Drunk  and Stupid

In 1976 the creators of National Lampoon, America's most popular humor magazine, decided to make a movie. It would be set on a college campus in the 1960s, loosely based on the experiences of Lampoon writers Chris Miller and Harold Ramis and Lampoon editor Doug Kenney. They named it Animal House, in honor of Miller's fraternity at Dartmouth, where the members had been nicknamed after animals. Miller, Ramis, and Kenney wrote a film treatment that was rejected and ridiculed by Hollywood studios—until at last Universal Pictures agreed to produce the film, with a budget of $3 million. A cast was assembled, made up almost completely of unknowns. Stephen Furst, who played Flounder, had been delivering pizzas. Kevin Bacon was a waiter in Manhattan when he was hired to play Chip. Chevy Chase was considered for the role of Otter, but it wound up going to the lesser-known Tim Matheson. John Belushi, for his unforgettable role as Bluto, made $40,000 (the movie's highest-paid actor). For four weeks in the fall of 1977, the actors and crew invaded the college town of Eugene, Oregon, forming their own sort of fraternity in the process. The hilarious, unforgettable movie they made wound up earning more than $600 million and became one of America's most beloved comedy classics. It launched countless careers and paved the way for today's comedies from directors such as Judd Apatow and Todd Phillips. Bestselling author Matty Simmons was the founder of National Lampoon and the producer of Animal House. In Fat, Drunk, and Stupid, he draws from exclusive interviews with actors including Karen Allen, Kevin Bacon, Peter Riegert, and Mark Metcalf, director John Landis, fellow producer Ivan Reitman, and other key players—as well as behind-the-scenes photos—to tell the movie's outrageous story, from its birth in the New York offices of the National Lampoon to writing a script, assembling the perfect cast, the wild weeks of filming, and, ultimately, to the film's release and megasuccess. This is a hilarious romp through one of the biggest grossing, most memorable, most frequently quoted, and most celebrated comedies of all time.