Dark Serpent (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 18)

A gripping medieval murder mystery

Dark Serpent (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 18)

Disease. Danger. Death. Sir Hugh Corbett returns... Hugh Corbett is takes up a life of danger yet again in Dark Serpent, the eighteenth novel in Paul Doherty's series. Perfect for fans of Susanna Gregory and Robin Hobb. After his recent unveiling of a devious assassin, Sir Hugh Corbett has returned to service as the Keeper of the Secret Seal, begrudgingly admitting that his appetite for adventure has once again been whetted. Summoned to meet the King to be congratulated on their work together, Corbett and Ranulf learn of the death of Corbett's close friend, Ralph Grandison. Ralph, a leper, has been found dead in a rowing boat, a dagger thrust through his chest. But this murder is not the first of its kind. Other patients of the hospital in which Ralph was staying have similarly slaughtered and it seems as though the lepers, all former knights of the Royal household, are being targeted. The discovery that Ralph was killed by no ordinary weapon, but a poison dagger that once belonged with the Crown Jewels before being famously stolen, leads Corbett down a complex path, where the risk of disease plays out against the backdrop of finding an assassin who will use any means necessary to kill. As Corbett puts himself in the path of extreme danger, will he survive to see another day? What readers are saying about Dark Serpent: 'A triumphant return for Sir Hugh Corbett' 'Lots of twists and turns - I couldn't wait to find out who the killer was' 'Highly recommended. Historical fiction at its best'

Dark Serpent

Celestial Battle: Book One

Dark Serpent

The First Book in Bestselling Author Kylie Chan's Thrilling Celestial Battle Trilogy When the ancestry of Xuan Wu's fiancée, Emma, is revealed, it threatens the harmony of the whole Celestial realm. The demons are gathering, powerful alliances are being made and stone Shen are under threat. However, Xuan Wu is distracted—he must save Emma from the Demon King and give her the elixir of immortality, but at what cost?

Clash of the Dark Serpent

Quest of the Gods

Clash of the Dark Serpent

The Sun God has been captured by the gigantic Dark Serpent of the Underworld. Now our hero Akori must defeat the beast, or else darkness will seize Egypt for eternity. Don't miss a single battle in this exciting series; perfect for adventure-hungry readers! "A truly epic series which puts a vibrant sense of adventure into the age-old art of storytelling. A dream come true for adventure-hungry readers aged seven and over!" - Lancashire Evening Post

The Serpents of Life and Death

The Power of Kundalini & the Secret Bridge Between Spirituality and Wealth

The Serpents of Life and Death

The bridge between spirituality and money is happiness. But happiness isn’t obtained without peace and peace is unreachable without balance. The purpose of our existence in a material world as well as the reason for thousands of reincarnations on earth is found within such paradigm. In the materialistic perspective about reality we notice a force confronting the need for equalization of complements in the path for spiritual development. Therefore, in its most metaphysical meaning, we can perceive the concept of balance as referring to the interaction between fire and water, earth and air, yin and yang, strength and weakness, action and inaction, man and woman, conscious and unconscious, and so on. In its pragmatic form, such duality is seen in the divergence between spirituality and money, as these two elements can be acknowledged as the lowest and highest forms of being – mind and matter, but also body and soul. The evaluation of concepts as high and low or good and bad, however, only finds a realization in the human mind, deluded by material operations related to space and time, and unaware of the importance each dualistic meaning has within the eternal cycle of life and death. A person can assume the possibility of life without one of the two poles, but such believe reveals false within the dynamics that affect existence. Inside this truth, those focusing on the first stage manifestations of the Kundalini energy and the ones doing it on the seventh, both struggle throughout life and between themselves, never reaching freedom from reincarnation, even though their spiritual level may seem different. Upon contemplating the depredating act of beings converged to obsessive spiritual studies begging for money on the shores of river Ganges, in the holy and oldest world city - Varanasi, or Sadhus dedicated to the exploration of drugs’ effects in Rishikesh, any clear mind would understand that the word sacrifice has been somehow misunderstood by those whose texts followed clearly indicate the opposite, revealing the need for a balance between spirituality and wealth, and their source as being the same. The Rig Veda, for example, clearly states that “A combination of righteous knowledge and righteous actions help us to earn wealth”. Never were humans intended to prosper in health, intellect and spirit or body, mind and soul, without everything that supports and promotes life, money included. “The only question with wealth is: what do you do with it” (John D. Rockefeller). Wealth has become the main determinant of life on planet earth and a massive karmic challenge that, if surpassed, can lead to prosperity in all realms of existence and ascension, otherwise consume everyone in the fire of desire, self-destroying the mind and mankind, and not only that, as it can lead to the corruption of the spirit in and beyond the afterlife. When the bible refers to “the love of money” as being “the root of all kinds of evil” (Timothy 6:10) is talking about a life dominated by the force of monetary achievements, or the Serpent of Death, an energy leading all current affairs on this planet. This force is not under control and has not been properly assimilated. The study that this book proposes is based on the premise that life depends on the correct balance of forces controlling existence, as within this model, human beings ascend spiritually if they can incorporate financial gaining in life but descend to a lower world if failing to do so. The financial crisis that many nations, once prosperous, face today and many more will in the near future is based on this hidden energy, untamed by any other. The secret here exposed has been so well-hidden for thousands of years that the masses would see its revelation as blasphemy and, nevertheless, it couldn’t be applied by elite secret societies for thousands of years if not true.

Wizards Spell Magic in the Legends of Mere Leander

Wizards Spell Magic in the Legends of Mere Leander

When four children stumble upon the magic of the lost dark obsidian gemstone in the grounds of an old haunted castle their adventure has only just begun. To their amazement the magical gemstone mysteriously gifts them with extraordinary supernatural & magical powers. Upon opening the vortex of the magical dark obsidian gemstone on midnight of Halloween into the magical realm of Mere Leander, the children befriend forgetful wizards Meldrick and Albright, dragons, unicorns, elves and all manner of supernatural creatures. With the help of the wizards ancient magical manuscript 'The Legends of Mere Leander' they search for the last remaining magical entities before the dark wizard Delverasteon and his phantom familiar, the changeling Seith discover them and use their magic to destroy the enchanted magical realm of Mere Leander and beyond...

Raptors of the World

Raptors of the World

This guide covers all the world's 313 raptor species illustrated with adult, juvenile and selected immature plumages as well as main geographical races. There are illustrations of over 2000 perched and flying birds, some with typical prey and facing texts summarising length, wingspan, male-to-female proportion, shape and flight. The text is further enhanced with line drawings illustrating specific points about identification and behaviour. "Covering every species of raptor on the planet, this book is perfect for anyone with an interest in birds of prey." Birdwatch

Lovecraft's Monsters

Lovecraft's Monsters

Prepare to meet the wicked progeny of the master of modern horror. In Lovecraft's Monsters, H. P. Lovecraft's most famous creations—Cthulhu, Shoggoths, Deep Ones, Elder Things, Yog-Sothoth, and more—appear in all their terrifying glory. Each story is a gripping new take on a classic Lovecraftian creature, and each is accompanied by a spectacular original illustration that captures the monsters' unique visage. Contributors include such literary luminaries as Neil Gaiman, Joe R. Lansdale, Caitlín R. Kiernan, Karl Edward Wagner, Elizabeth Bear, and Nick Mamatas. The monsters are lovingly rendered in spectacular original art by World Fantasy Award–winning artist John Coulthart (The Steampunk Bible). Legions of Lovecraft fans continue to visit his bizarre landscapes and encounter his unrelenting monsters. Now join them in their journey...if you dare.

Divine

Divine

"This is a story of maiden and warrior, of magic and demons, of dragon and gods, but above all else, this is a love story." Publisher's website:

Ixion in Heaven

The Infernal Marriage ; Popanilla ; Count Alarcos

Ixion in Heaven