Night Shadow

Night Shadow

Dear Reader: Night Shadow, the second book in the Night Trilogy, originally came out in the summer of 1989. I haven't rewritten it, just cleaned it up and wrapped it in a very nice new cover. Knight Winthrop, Viscount Castlerosse, first appeared in Night Fire. He is the quintessential Regency bachelor who plans to marry and impregnate his wife just before he croaks, and thus his heir will be raised without the vagaries of his sire. Yes, Knight is a very happy camper, what with him being the center of the universe. Then the unthinkable happens. A woman shows up on his doorstep claiming to be the widow of his murdered cousin, Tristan Winthrop. As if that isn't bad enough, with her are his cousin's three children. If that still isn't enough they are destitute and have nowhere to go. To top it all off, Ugly Arnold is hard on her heels. What is Knight supposed to do now? Why, he takes them in and bids his former life goodbye. You'll laugh until your belly aches at the antics of Laura Beth, Sam, and Theo. You'll enjoy how the very clever, creative Lord Castlerosse deals with this new species. But how will he deal with his cousin's widow Lily?

Seize the Night (Moonlight Bay Trilogy, Book 2)

An unputdownable thriller of suspense and danger

Seize the Night (Moonlight Bay Trilogy, Book 2)

Children are disappearing one by one... Seize the Night is the brilliant second thriller in Dean Koontz's Moonlight Bay trilogy, following the acclaimed bestseller Fear Nothing. Perfect for fans of Richard Laymon and Harlan Coben. 'Dean Koontz has always boldly gone where no other fiction writer has even considered going before. As ever, the writing is fluid, the dynamic taunt and the relationships between the characters compulsive' - The Times One by one, the children of Moonlight Bay are disappearing. No one knows if they are dead or alive. Christopher Snow, suffering from the rare disorder xeroderma pigmentosum, has glimpsed the dark and torrid secrets of the small-town community where he has spent his entire life. And only he has the key to the truth - a truth that could only exist in the genetic chaos of Moonlight Bay. What readers are saying about Seize the Night: 'Koontz has a way of reaching out to you and dragging you into your weirdest and wildest dreams and nightmares, making them a reality' 'Koontz's character build-up is so real, so seemingly effortless, that you just take his characters for granted as your own friends' 'A shockingly strange novel yet it was made real by the artistic and imaginative writing of Dean Koontz'

The Long Reach of Night (the Voidal Trilogy, Book 2)

The Long Reach of Night (the Voidal Trilogy, Book 2)

Once more the cursed warrior, The Voidal and his bizarre familiar, the incorrigible Elfloq, travel through the nightmare regions of the omniverse in search of a way to break the grip of the Dark Gods on their destiny, to free the Voidal from the will of the Oblivion Hand. They encounter even more mad gods and monstrous beings on their terrifying odyssey: Thunderhammer, smith of the gods; Scyllarza, half human half demoness; the Thief of Thieves, and the Preposterous Library among others. THE LONG REACH OF THE NIGHT, second volume of the Voidal Trilogy, is sword and sorcery in the grand tradition of Jack Vance and Michael Moorcock!

Spark (Ink Trilogy Book 2)

Spark (Ink Trilogy Book 2)

Leora is reeling: questioning everything she has ever known about her family and herself. As half-Marked and half-Blank, will she ever wholly belong in either community? She sets off to find Featherstone, home of her mysterious Blank birth mother, but will she find solace and safety or a viper's nest of suspicion?

The Shadow of the Endless Night

The Shadow of the Endless Night

Since their defeat at the hands of Valerius and his army three months prior, Aurelia and her friends are lost. Aurelia has renounced her country in order to do what she thinks is right--and to survive. Now, with Renfred in the dungeons and her fortitude waning, she sets off on a quest to find the Guardians of the Gift in the hopes of restoring magic to the land and driving away the invaders. Inside the castle, Edana and the resistance attempt to thwart Valerius's plan to give people magic by taking away their souls and turning them into soldiers driven by insatiable rage. But fear of her dangerous new magic holds her back, and navigating the political landscape might cause her to lose sight of herself. And Mira, empress of Mydrost, intends to challenge Valerius and his troops over Temidorus, but to do so, she must forge an alliance with Queen Minerva of Sunniva, Renfred's older sister. But the two leaders' clash of opinions and cultures might sink them before they've begun. They must trust in themselves and each other before Valerius's hunt tears the veil between this realm and the next.

Empire of Night

Book 2 in the Age of Legends Trilogy

Empire of Night

'The immersive Asian-inflected fantasy world, tricky political machinations, and steamy romance between Moria and Tyrus will keep the pages turning.' - Booklist 'For those already familiar with the characters and the painstakingly built world from the previous volume, this title is even more compelling. The introduction of new characters...adds further depth, intrigue, and even humor to this romantic fantasy. Throw in shades of richly imagined Japanese-inspired culture and Armstrong's talent shines.' - Library Journal Two sisters. An empire on the brink of war. And a ruthless traitor prepared to unleash hell upon the world... Moria and Ashyn have lost everything except each other. Betrayed, orphaned and kept under close guard at court, they are desperate to find help for the children of their village, kidnapped by a terrifying enemy. But their quest is tangled in a much greater battle - for the fate of the empire itself. Torn apart by violence and intrigue, the sisters will learn a great deal about their powers and their potential. But they will also learn the heartbreak of betrayal and loss, as those they love reveal their dark secrets... The second volume in the Age of Legends trilogy, Empire of Night is a breathtaking dark fantasy from international bestselling author Kelley Armstrong. Books by Kelley Armstrong: Women of the Otherworld series Bitten Stolen Dime Store Magic Industrial Magic Haunted Broken No Humans Involved Personal Demon Living with the Dead Frost Bitten Walking the Witch Spellbound Thirteen Nadia Stafford Exit Strategy Made to be Broken Wild Justice Rockton City of the Lost A Darkness Absolute This Fallen Prey Watcher in the Woods Alone in the Wild Darkest Powers The Summoning The Awakening The Reckoning Otherworld Tales Men of the Otherworld Tales of the Otherworld Otherworld Nights Otherworld Secrets Otherworld Chills Darkness Rising The Gathering The Calling The Rising Cainsville Omens Visions Deceptions Betrayals Rituals

Wind on Fire Trilogy Book Two, The Slaves of the Mastery (mass market)

Wind on Fire Trilogy Book Two, The Slaves of the Mastery (mass market)

The people of Aramanth are finally free of the Morah, the evil power that controlled them for generations. But a ruthless attack by soldiers from a distant land destroys the city, and its people are driven off as slaves. During the invasion, Kestrel and Bowman are separated for the first time in their lives. Bowman becomes a slave of the Mastery. Kestrel escapes, then sets off to avenge the enslavement of her family. As the twins embark on their parallel adventures, their mother's prophetic dreams reveal their true identity and their dangerous fate. Bowman's mind power and Kestrel's fierce spirit are soon joined once again to fight for the freedom of their people.

Requiem: Song of Dragons (The Complete Trilogy)

Requiem: Song of Dragons (The Complete Trilogy)

Song of Dragons, an epic fantasy trilogy, tells the story of Requiem -- a fallen, ancient land whose people could become dragons... and whose last survivors dream of flying again. With hundreds of thousands of copies sold, the Song of Dragons novels have captivated readers around the world. Now you can read the entire trilogy in one collection. BOOK 1: BLOOD OF REQUIEM -- Requiem, a kingdom of men who could become dragons, lies in ruin. Its destroyer, the tyrant Dies Irae, leads his griffins on a hunt for survivors. Will Requiem's last children perish in the wilderness... or once more become dragons and fly to war? BOOK 2: TEARS OF REQUIEM -- Dies Irae masters new servants: the nightshades, demons of shadow who fear no sword or arrow. They suck the souls from all who live, like a glutton sucking marrow from bones. Can Requiem's last children, a mere scattering of survivors, defeat them? BOOK 3: LIGHT OF REQUIEM -- The world lies in ruin. Forests smolder. The crows feast. From the ashes, Dies Irae raises new soldiers: monsters sewn together from dead body parts. As the undead army marches, Requiem's survivors muster what forces they can... and prepare for their last stand. Song of Dragons -- an epic fantasy trilogy. For fans of dragons, shapeshifters, swords and sorcery, A Game of Thrones, Eragon, The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings. _____________ THE REQUIEM SERIES: Requiem: Dawn of Dragons Book 1: Requiem's Song Book 2: Requiem's Hope Book 3: Requiem's Prayer Requiem: Song of Dragons Book 1: Blood of Requiem Book 2: Tears of Requiem Book 3: Light of Requiem Requiem: Dragonlore Book 1: A Dawn of Dragonfire Book 2: A Day of Dragon Blood Book 3: A Night of Dragon Wings Requiem: The Dragon War Book 1: A Legacy of Light Book 2: A Birthright of Blood Book 3: A Memory of Fire Requiem: Requiem for Dragons Book 1: Dragons Lost Book 2: Dragons Reborn Book 3: Dragons Rising Requiem: Flame of Requiem Book 1: Forged in Dragonfire Book 2: Crown of Dragonfire Book 3: Pillars of Dragonfire Requiem: Dragonfire Rain Book 1: Blood of Dragons Book 2: Rage of Dragons Book 3: Flight of Dragons

The Poison Maiden (Mathilde of Westminster Trilogy, Book 2)

Deceit, deception and death in the court of Edward II

The Poison Maiden (Mathilde of Westminster Trilogy, Book 2)

Who can uncover the elusive identity of the Poison Maiden? The Poison Maiden is Paul Doherty's second compulsive novel set during the turbulent reign of Edward II, featuring Mathilde of Westminster.Perfect for fans of Ellis Peters and Robin Hobb. It's 1308 and England hovers on the brink of civil war. Edward II, his wife Isabella and the royal favourite Peter Gaveston, Earl of Cornwall, have been forced to retreat to the King's folly. Just an arrowshot away lay the Great Lords and Philip IV of France, who are demanding that the Earl of Cornwall be charged with high treason. Edward is trapped, and worse, he has learnt that Philip has the 'Poison Maiden' on his side, a formidable spy who did untold damage during his father's reign. As Edward tries in vain to unmask the identity of the spy, Mathilde, handmaiden to the Queen, also attempts to identify the source of this threat. Soon the crisis spills over into violence. The Lords attempt to take Gaveston by force and the King and his Court, including Mathilde, are forced to flee. As the enemy closes in, Mathilde finds herself embroiled in a life and death struggle for the English crown. What readers are saying about The Poison Maiden: 'This is medieval mystery at its very best' 'A fascinating and illuminating page-turner of a book' 'This is a really good adventure; an atmospheric read, a great story, and lots to think on as you close the last page'