Sooner Or Later

Restoring Sanity to Your End of Life Care

Sooner Or Later

If you or a family member suffer from a life-threatening illness and have been told there is little chance of a medical cure or remission, "Sooner or Later" is written for you. It offers the reader a safe place to help process the turbulent emotions during the diagnosis phase and remain sane, rational and in control. Pertinent questions to ask specialists, written in a way reader and provider understand, empower patients and their families to seek the appropriate level of care. To date, no other book offers the information and tools to take control and make good decisions to maintain the best quality of life. "Sooner or Later is a rare treasure. This book shines with compassion, wisdom, humor, and truth. I believe it should be must reading for everyone. Really " Christiane Northrup, M.D.

Sooner or Later

Sooner or Later

She saw him in the shadows. She felt him watching her. She knew he was going to get her... The killer always left a signature on his victims...an X carved in their flesh. But he'd spent the last twenty years in a mental hospital. Long enough for the world to forget him. But not long enough for him to forget the rich old woman who had him committed--or her pretty granddaughter. Now he's been set free. Ellie Duveen was busy running her own restaurant and tenderly watching over her fragile grandmother. Then she met former cop Dan Cassidy, the owner of a local vineyard, and Ellie's hectic life slowed just enough to let her fall in love. So Ellie didn't notice when police found a dead body marked with a grisly X. She only felt someone watching her. Following her. And as a terrifying secret came back from the past to haunt her, Ellie needed an ex-cop's instincts and more. She needed her own unshakable courage to outsmart a killer's deadly, twisted plan. From the Paperback edition.

Sooner Or Later

Sooner Or Later

Thirteen-year-old Jessie Walters experiences her first feelings of love when she meets a seventeen-year-old musician, but feels she must lie about her age to interest him.

Sooner or Later, the Alligator Will Decide to Take a Dive

Sooner or Later, the Alligator Will Decide to Take a Dive

On hot summer days, there are few things more sought after than cool water. When you find a nice, cool spot..you are sure to receive company. Join the alligator in this short childrens story and see what unexpected guests might arrive. Perfect for the young reader in your life!

Sooner Or Later, They'll Turn on You! - Selected Songs & Poems - 2013-2014

Sooner Or Later, They'll Turn on You! - Selected Songs & Poems - 2013-2014

The next stop along a poetic journey, which began with ""Shattered Images,"" and continued with ""The Problem With Revolution""; the overarching theme of ""Sooner or Later, They'll Turn on You!"" is one of betrayal. We betray our family, we betray our so-called 'friends', we betray those, who care about us, we betray our community, our society, and our nation, but most of all, we betray our own ethics and beliefs. Worst of all, is that betrayal doesn't always go to the highest bidder. Sometimes the greatest betrayals are bought and sold for worthless trinkets, and empty promises...

Sooner Or Later

Sooner Or Later

1986. Thatcher's Britain. The financial 'big bang' sees the rich get richer. Riots errupt in prisons across the country. And Micky Swift is still on the dole! Disillusioned with his dour existence in dreary Camden, Micky's life is suddenly turned inside out, when he is plucked from the present and dragged into the 30th century as the property of one Mr & Mrs Katsbreath in a case of mistaken identity. Unwanted, trapped in the future and still unemployable, if he wants to return home (time travel isn't cheap you know!), sooner or later he will need to find a job!

Sooner Or Later

The Timing of Parenthood in Adult Lives

Sooner Or Later


The Sooner The Better

An engrossing saga of love, friendship and betrayal

The Sooner The Better

When you've been waiting fifteen years for a proposal, what do you do when your intended marries someone else? The Sooner the Better is an unforgettable tale from much-loved saga writer, Lynda Page. Perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Kate Thompson. Isobel Jenkins has spent the last fifteen years caring for Lawrence Clayton's cantankerous mother, in the knowledge that once the old lady passes away, Lawrence will be free to marry her. However, Izzie is mortified to discover that Lawrence has been deceiving her, and when he flaunts his new bride, she decides enough is enough. But how can she start afresh? Izzie could never have predicted that helping an elderly lady find her way back to her residential home would provide the answer. The owner of the home, Mrs Johnson, instantly recognises Izzie's worth and, in need of an extra pair of hands, offers her a job. Izzie soon attracts the admiration of one of the young doctors - if only she could forget her past experience. But not everyone is what they seem, and there are those in the establishment who are using the atmosphere of openness and trust to their own advantage... What readers are saying about The Sooner the Better: 'A brilliant story, as always. Very enjoyable... Perfect by the pool!' 'Lovely story as always. Really brings the characters to life - five stars'