Book of Secrets

Book of Secrets

Did you know there's a secret daily flight from the United States to Cuba? Or, that in 1966, the U.S. government smashed a bacteria-laden light bulb inside the New York subway system? Thomas Eaton's Book of Secrets reveals hundreds of clandestine, covert, surreptitious, furtive, hush-hush, and taboo pop-cultural and historical curiosities, from government cover-ups to marketing tricks to Colonel Sander's secret recipe. Practical secrets are also revealed, such as how to obtain a flight upgrade, speak in public, or win friends and influence people. Production features include a Kivar cover with rounded corners and foil stamping.

The Book of Secrets

The Ateban Cipher Book 1 - an adventure for fans of Emily Rodda and Rick Riordan

The Book of Secrets

Forced to flee his home to uncover the secrets hidden in a coded book, sheltered orphan Gabe discovers a world of danger, intrigue, adventure and unexpected friendship. What's the secret of the book, and why is it so valuable? These are the questions Gabe must answer when a dying man hands him a coded manuscript with one instruction: take it to Aidan. Gabe is hurled into a quest that takes him beyond his monastery home and into a world of danger, political intrigue and adventure. As he seeks to decipher the code and find a mystery man who may not even exist, Gabe learns that survival must be earned and that some of life's biggest lessons are not found in books. Gabe finds himself questioning everything he knows about right and wrong and wondering if he'll ever find a way back home. He also discovers that the biggest secret of all may be his own. 'an exciting adventure read and an immersive story' ***** SUNDAY TELEGRAPH theatebancipher.com

The Book Of Secrets

Who am I? Where did I come from? Why am I here?

The Book Of Secrets

Crafted with all the skills that have made his previous books bestsellers, The Book of Secrets will be essential reading for Deepak Chopra's huge number of followers worldwide, and also appeal to everyone searching for the meaning of life, and looking for answers to the questions: Who Am I? Where Did I Come From? and Why Am I Here? Each of the fifteen chapters discusses a 'secret' - such as: The World Is In You; Transformation Is Not The Same As Change; Death Is Conquered By Dying Every Day; Everything Is Pure Essence. Chopra believes that 'Every life is a book of secrets ready to be opened', and that the only way to discover the answers to these secrets is to delve inside yourself, and cease to be a mystery to yourself. Only by going to 'the still point inside' can you see life as it really is.

The Book of Secrets

The Book of Secrets

Rose and Ben receive a mysterious package from their Bubbe containing Jewish stories about outwitting fate through action and personal agency, and soon are on the run from a sorceress seeking the book.

Secrets

The Book of Destiny

Secrets

This is a true story. It is a fight between the Spiritual and Physical realm with one family caught in the middle. The story begins in the Virgin Islands and takes on a slight twist as it becomes a thriller when it reveals how a generational curse allows Spiritual forces of darkness to infiltrate the home of one little girl. Combined with an unforeseen storm that attempts to destroy everything she holds dear, she is forced to use the secret gift given to her from birth to become the defender of her home, her family, and her life.??A journey of courageous faith that will inspire you to never give up, until you've reached your destiny!

The Girls' Book of Secrets

The Girls' Book of Secrets

"The Girls' Book of Secrets" is a real treasure that girls will have fun filling out now and enjoy looking back on in the years to come. It's a journal style book that includes categories like favorite foods, craziest dreams, and deepest secrets. It also includes activities, quizzes, and questionnaires that can be filled out alone or with friends. Consumable.

The Book of Secrets

The Book of Secrets

A classic, prize-winning novel about an epic migration and a lone woman haunted by the past in frontier Waipu. In the 1850s, a group of settlers established a community at Waipu in the northern part of New Zealand. They were led there by a stern preacher, Norman McLeod. The community had followed him from Scotland in 1817 to found a settlement in Nova Scotia, then subsequently to New Zealand via Australia. Their incredible journeys actually happened, and in this winner of the New Zealand Book Awards, Fiona Kidman breathes life and contemporary relevance into the facts by creating a remarkable fictional story of three women entangled in the migrations - Isabella, her daughter Annie and granddaughter Maria. McLeod's harsh leadership meant that anyone who ran counter to him had to live a life of secrets. The 'secrets' encapsulated the spirit of these women in their varied reactions to McLeod's strict edicts and connect the past to the present and future. First published in 1987, this book has been in print ever since - a continual classic and perennial favourite.

The Book of Secrets of Albertus Magnus

Of the Virtues of Herbs, Stones, and Certain Beasts, Also a Book of the Marvels of the World

The Book of Secrets of Albertus Magnus

In order to attract readers, it was not uncommon for magical texts of the 16th century to take on the name of a notable figure. Such is the case with The Book of Secrets of Albertus Magnus, whose secrets are, in fact, a compilation from a number of different sources by an anonymous author who was, according to editors Best and Brightman, probably one of Albertus Magnus' followers.

The Book of Secrets

The Book of Secrets

After Gabriel Draven smuggles home the Stone of the Seven Realms, his fear of facing consequences launches him and his oddball family on a rollicking run for their lives across the world they only thought they knew. As his journey takes him out of his realm and into another, Gabriel discovers that the deepest mystery lies at the heart of his own family, and he must do whatever it takes to find his way back home. Strong and unapologetic, full of vivid, well-timed simile and lilting rhythm, bright with humor, at times bursting into a depth of pure simplistic beauty, The Book Of Secrets looks beyond the typical medieval swords-and-sorcery and, instead, introduces mystical creatures, absurd new worlds, and, at its heart, a hymn of praise to the complicated bond of siblinghood.

Santa Claus: The Book of Secrets

Santa Claus: The Book of Secrets

After centuries of closely guarding ancient secrets, Santa Claus has decided that the time has come to share the magical mysteries behind Christmas. All of the miraculous happenings that contribute towards making Christmas the most remarkable time of the year are finally to be revealed to the world.