The Fill-In Boyfriend

The Fill-In Boyfriend

When Gia Montgomery's boyfriend, Bradley, dumps her in the parking lot of her high school prom, she decides to do the unthinkable…convince the cute guy waiting to pick up his sister to pretend to be her boyfriend for the night. The task is simple: two hours, zero commitment, a few white lies. The problem is that days after prom, she can't stop thinking about her fill-in boyfriend. But can Gia turn her fake boyfriend into a real one without exposing her lie and possibly destroying her friendships and her newfound relationship? Smartly observed and wonderfully romantic, Kasie West's talent shines in this tale of one girl's unexpected quest to find love…and possibly herself.

Moment of Truth

Moment of Truth

Beloved author Kasie West once again delivers a witty, lighthearted romance that will charm her legions of fans and is perfect for readers of Jenny Han and Huntley Fitzpatrick. At sixteen, Hadley Moore knows exactly who she is--a swimmer who will earn a scholarship to college. Totally worth all the hard work, even if her aching shoulders don't agree. So when a guy dressed as Hollywood's latest action hero, Heath Hall, crashes her swim meet, she isn't amused. Instead, she's determined to make sure he doesn't bother her again. Only she's not sure exactly who he is. The swim meet isn't the first event the imposter has interrupted, but a little digging turns up a surprising number of people who could be Heath Hall, including Hadley's ex-boyfriend and her best friend's crush. She soon finds herself getting caught up in the mysterious world of the fake Heath Hall. As Hadley gets closer to uncovering the masked boy's identity, she also discovers some uncomfortable truths about herself--like she might resent the long shadow her late brother has cast over her family, that she isn't as happy as she pretends to be with her life choices...and that she's falling for the last guy she ever thought she would like.

Snow in Love (Point)

Snow in Love (Point)

An adorable, wintry collection of four short stories about the romance of the holiday season, from some of today's bestselling YA authors.

Lucky in Love (Point)

Lucky in Love (Point)

In this new contemporary from YA star Kasie West, a girl who wins the lottery learns that money can cause more problems than it solves, especially when love comes into the picture.

Listen to Your Heart

Listen to Your Heart

Perfect for fans of Morgan Matson and Jenny Han, this latest from YA contemporary queen Kasie West is an adorable rom-com loosely inspired by Sleepless in Seattle.

Maybe This Time

Maybe This Time

Beloved author Kasie West brings her signature witty banter and rom-com fun to a bold, fresh format. Think Four Weddings and a Funeral for YA.

Modern Love, Revised and Updated (Media Tie-In)

True Stories of Love, Loss, and Redemption

Modern Love, Revised and Updated (Media Tie-In)

The most popular, provocative, and unforgettable essays from the past fifteen years of the New York Times “Modern Love” column—including stories from the upcoming Amazon Original series starring Tina Fey, Andy Garcia, Anne Hathaway, Catherine Keener, Dev Patel, and John Slattery A young woman goes through the five stages of ghosting grief. A man’s promising fourth date ends in the emergency room. A female lawyer with bipolar disorder experiences the highs and lows of dating. A widower hesitates about introducing his children to his new girlfriend. A divorcée in her seventies looks back at the beauty and rubble of past relationships. These are just a few of the people who tell their stories in Modern Love, Revised and Updated, featuring dozens of the most memorable essays to run in The New York Times “Modern Love” column since its debut in 2004. Some of the stories are unconventional, while others hit close to home. Some reveal the way technology has changed dating forever; others explore the timeless struggles experienced by anyone who has ever searched for love. But all of the stories are, above everything else, honest. Together, they tell the larger story of how relationships begin, often fail, and—when we’re lucky—endure. Edited by longtime “Modern Love” editor Daniel Jones and featuring a diverse selection of contributors—including Mindy Hung, Trey Ellis, Ann Hood, Deborah Copaken, Terri Cheney, and more—this is the perfect book for anyone who’s loved, lost, stalked an ex on social media, or pined for true romance: In other words, anyone interested in the endlessly complicated workings of the human heart.

Modern Love

50 True and Extraordinary Tales of Desire, Deceit, and Devotion

Modern Love

50 Irresistible True Accounts of Love in the Twenty-first Century. A young woman wryly describes a relationship that races from start to finish almost entirely via text messages. A Casanova is jilted after an idyllic three weeks and learns the hard way that the woman is, well, just not that into him. An overweight woman in a sexless marriage wrestles with the rules of desire. A young man recounts the high-wire act of sharing the woman he loves with both her husband and another boyfriend. A female sergeant in the Missouri National Guard, fresh from Iraq, tells what she is not supposed to tell about the woman she is not allowed to love. These are just a few of the people whose stories are included in Modern Love, a collection of the fifty most revealing, funny, stirring essays from the New York Times’s popular “Modern Love” column. Editor Daniel Jones has arranged these tales to capture the ebb and flow of relationships, from seeking love and tying the knot to having children and finding love that endures. (Cynics and melancholics can skip right to the section on splitting up.) Taken together, these essays show through a modern lens how love drives, haunts, and enriches us. For anyone who’s loved, lost, stalked an ex, or made a lasting connection, and for the voyeur in all of us, Modern Love is the perfect match. From the Trade Paperback edition.

PS I Like You

PS I Like You

While daydreaming in Chemistry class, Lily scribbles some of her favorite song lyrics onto her desk. The next day, she finds that someone has continued the lyrics on the desk. Soon, Lily and her anonymous pen pal are exchanging letters. As Lily attempts to unravel the mystery, she discovers that she may be falling for her mystery writer...

Snow in Love (Point Paperbacks)

Snow in Love (Point Paperbacks)

An adorable, wintry collection of four short stories about the romance of the holiday season, from some of today's bestselling YA authors.