The Silent Wife

The Silent Wife

Told in alternating voices, this novel follows the events leading up to the violent dissolution of Jodi and Todd's marriage, a union steeped in lies, infidelity, jealousy, and denial

The Silent Wife: The gripping bestselling novel of betrayal, revenge and murder...

The Silent Wife: The gripping bestselling novel of betrayal, revenge and murder...

The Sunday Times and New York Times bestseller. 'The slow, murderous disintegration of a marriage is all too believable... As the novel advances into treacherous territory, Harrison's elegant, incisive prose gets dirtier, more dangerous' Observer Fans of Into the Water and The Couple Next Door will love The Silent Wife. Having nothing left to lose changes everything. Todd and Jodie have been together for more than twenty years. They are both aware their world is in crisis, though neither is willing to admit it. Todd is living a dual existence, while Jodie is living in denial. But she also likes to settle scores. When it becomes clear their affluent Chicago lifestyle could disintegrate at any moment, Jodie knows everything is at stake. It's only now she will discover just how much she's truly capable of... Shocking and compelling in equal measure, THE SILENT WIFE is a chilling portrayal of two people in turmoil and the lengths they will go to in order to protect themselves. 'One of those books you hate to put down... Devastating... Profoundly disquieting' Guardian 'Dark as hell and totally engrossing' Daily Mail 'Fans of Gone Girl will love it' Sunday Mirror

The Silent Wife (Will Trent Series, Book 10)

The Silent Wife (Will Trent Series, Book 10)

From the No. 1 Sunday Times bestselling author comes a gripping new crime thriller featuring Will Trent and Sara Linton

The Silent Wife

A gripping emotional page turner with a twist that will take your breath away

The Silent Wife


China's Russian Princess:the Silent Wife

China's Russian Princess:the Silent Wife

香港小學生常見病句大可以分成三大類:(一)措詞不當類;(二)違反邏輯思維類及(三)違反漢語語法類。 本書根據上述分點,收錄了香港小學生最常見的一百五十句病例。作者在每條病句下,並列出對應的粵口語和書面語,簡明分析孩子寫作時的心理狀況,如何受各種因素的影響,循循善誘,為家長與中文導師講述如何幫助孩子糾正錯誤,讓他們輕輕鬆鬆學習寫作。

The Silent Wife: A Novel By A. S. A. Harrison | Conversation Starters

The Silent Wife: A Novel By A. S. A. Harrison | Conversation Starters

The Silent Wife by A. S. A. Harrison | Conversation Starters A Brief Look Inside: When her father passes away, Riley returns home to sort out his estate. She wants her brother Danny to help her, but he is battling his own demons. Riley ends up depending on a pushy family friend to help her instead, but soon enough, she discovers that her father had secrets–big secrets that had changed the family forever without her even knowing anything about it. Her sister Lisa, who had been mourned by her family for years after she committed suicide, turns out to be alive. But what happened? And why? Can Riley find out the truth and bring her lost sister back into the fold? EVERY GOOD BOOK CONTAINS A WORLD FAR DEEPER than the surface of its pages. The characters and their world come alive, and the characters and its world still live on. Conversation Starters is peppered with questions designed to bring us beneath the surface of the page and invite us into the world that lives on. These questions can be used to... Create Hours of Conversation: • Foster a deeper understanding of the book • Promote an atmosphere of discussion for groups • Assist in the study of the book, either individually or corporately • Explore unseen realms of the book as never seen before Disclaimer: This book you are about to enjoy is an independent resource to supplement the original book, enhancingyour experience of The Silent Wife. If you have not yet purchased a copy of the original book, please do before purchasing this unofficial Conversation Starters.

The Kerry Fisher Collection: The Silent Wife, After the Lie, The Secret Child

The Kerry Fisher Collection: The Silent Wife, After the Lie, The Secret Child

Looking for a totally unputdownable and emotional read that will keep you gripped until the very end? Then you’ll love these three titles from Amazon bestselling author Kerry Fisher. The Silent Wife: Would you risk everything for the man you loved? Even if you knew he’d done something terrible? Lara’s life looks perfect on the surface. Gorgeous doting husband Massimo, sweet little son Sandro and the perfect home. But Lara knows something about Massimo. Something she can’t tell anyone else or everything he has worked so hard for will be destroyed. Maggie is married to Massimo’s brother Nico and lives with him and her troubled stepdaughter. She knows all of Nico’s darkest secrets – or so she thinks. Then one day she discovers a shocking secret about Nico’s first wife. Will Maggie set the record straight or keep silent to protect those she loves? After the Lie: Your past will devastate your family. But your lies could destroy them. What would you do? When Lydia was a teenager, she made a decision that ruined her family’s life. They’ve spent the last thirty years living with the consequences and doing their best to pretend it never happened. Lydia’s husband and her two teenage children know nothing about it and that’s the way Lydia wants it to stay. When someone from the past turns up as a parent at the school gates, Lydia feels the life she has worked so hard to build slipping through her fingers. The more desperate she becomes to safeguard her family, the more erratic her behaviour becomes. But when the happiness of her own teenage son hangs in the balance, Lydia is forced to make some impossible decisions. Can she protect him and still keep her own secret – and if she doesn’t, will her marriage and family survive? The Secret Child: You can run from your past, but it will always catch up with you… When Susie was younger, she was forced to do something she will always regret: she gave up her baby for adoption. Everything that led to the choice she made had to be buried and forgotten. Her secret echoes down through the years, tainting everything it touches. Her husband wonders why his wife is so distant. Her daughters can’t understand their changeable mother. Susie knows her past is pushing her family apart, and the guilt is eating her up, but she can’t escape from the consequences of what she has done. No-one but Susie knows the whole story, and when her daughters discover a piece of the puzzle, she must face the question she has struggled with for most of her life. Would the truth bring them back together, or break them? These three addictive novels from the million-copy bestselling author Kerry Fisher are perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Jojo Moyes and Diane Chamberlain. What readers are saying about Kerry Fisher: ‘This is a book that once I picked it up, it totally consumed me. I ended up reading it in one evening as I was so absorbed by what was in front of me and I had to see how everything was going to end… An absolute must read.’ By the Letter Book Reviews, 5 stars ‘Each time I pick one of Kerry’s books up, I wonder how it is going to top her previous book as each and every one I’ve read has absolutely blown me away and warmed me to the core.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘Well, this book is a firecracker!... you will experience a rollercoaster of emotions, with laughter, sadness and a satisfying ending that will bring a lump to your throat.’ Many Books Many Lives

Karin Slaughter Book 20 (Stand-Alone)

Karin Slaughter Book 20 (Stand-Alone)

From the No. 1 Sunday Times bestselling author comes a gripping new crime thriller featuring Will Trent and Sara Linton *PRE-ORDER NOW* TO RECEIVE YOUR LIMITED EDITION ANNIVERSARY HARDBACK 20 YEARS 20 BOOKS FROM NO.1 BESTSELLER KARIN SLAUGHTER *While stocks last. First print run only.* He watches. A woman runs alone in the woods. She convinces herself she has no reason to be afraid, but she's wrong. A predator is stalking the women of Grant County. He lingers in the shadows, until the time is just right to snatch his victim. He waits. A decade later, the case has been closed. The killer is behind bars. But then another young woman is brutally attacked and left for dead, and the MO is identical. He takes. Although the original trail has gone cold - memories have faded, witnesses have disappeared - agent Will Trent and forensic pathologist Sara Linton must re-open the cold case. But the clock is ticking, and the killer is determined to find his perfect silent wife.... Praise for the Number One bestselling author: 'Passion, intensity, and humanity' Lee Child 'I'd follow her anywhere' Gillian Flynn 'One of the boldest thriller writers working today' Tess Gerritsen 'Her characters, plot, and pacing are unrivalled' Michael Connelly 'A writer of extraordinary talents' Kathy Reichs 'Fiction doesn't get any better than this' Jeffery Deaver 'A great writer at the peak of her powers' Peter James 'Karin Slaughter has - by far - the best name of all of us mystery novelists' James Patterson 'With heart and skill Karin Slaughter keeps you hooked from the first page until the last' Camilla Lackberg 'It's big, dark, rich, satisfying, and bloody - like a perfectly cooked steak' Stuart MacBride

The Silent Wife

A Novel

The Silent Wife

Atlanta, Georgia. Present day. A young woman is brutally attacked and left for dead. The police investigate but the trail goes cold. Until a chance assignment takes GBI investigator Will Trent to the state penitentiary, and to a prisoner who says he recognizes the MO. The attack looks identical to the one he was accused of eight years earlier. The prisoner’s always insisted that he was innocent, and now he’s sure he has proof. The killer is still out there. As Will digs into both crimes it becomes clear that he must solve the original case in order to reach the truth. Yet nearly a decade has passed—time for memories to fade, witnesses to vanish, evidence to disappear. And now he needs medical examiner Sara Linton to help him hunt down a ruthless murderer. But when the past and present collide, everything Will values is at stake…

The Silent Cry of A Minister's Wife: Surviving on Broken Pieces

The Silent Cry of A Minister's Wife: Surviving on Broken Pieces

The Silent Cry of A Minister's Wife: Surviving on Broken Pieces describes the victories and valleys of one coming to self-awareness and authentic identity. All can identify in some way with the details presented.